top of page
Search
  • Diandra

Positive attracts positive

Positive psychology is brilliant and I'll tell you why. Your mind can make you do things by just thinking about it. I've once seen a documentary called "The secret". This documentary tells you about the law of attraction, which is basically that your mind attracts things. So, when you think about positive things, you will attract positive things. The same goes for negative thinking. This documentary made me start thinking in another way. For example, if you're waiting for schoolresults:

Don't: I hope I didn't fail my test.

Do: I hope I have a very high grade.

This way, you focus on something positive, even if the outcome is the same.


To get to the point of this blog; this way of positive thinking has really motivated me to be healthy. Working out and eating healthy has been much easier since. A few years ago, I was only thinking about losing weight, but now I focus on what positive outcomes working out and eathing healthier can bring me. I can already tell you that applying the law of attraction to your life will motivate you to do these (and other) things.


Another tool that helps you reach your maximum and motivate you is this book. It contains a bit of theory, but mostly exercises to write about positive things and goals you'd like to achieve.


These two things helped me get full motivation and reach my maximum for a healthier lifestyle. If you want to read more about my story, please read about me. If you have other questions, don't hesitate to contact me.


Subscribe if you would like to read more healthy lifestyle related posts! Click here for more posts on a healthy lifestyle.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page