top of page
Search
  • Diandra

Vegetables...

Vegetables (almost all of them) are my least favorite foods. As a child, I was mostly at my Grandmother's place, where I could eat whatever I wanted. My grandma would ask me what I wanted to eat and I can assure you, it never was something healthy. This wrong way of getting used to food, led to me not eating any vegetables. No matter how much my parents tried to make me eat vegetables, I just didn't want to do it. Dinner was very difficult.


Many years later, I realized that this lifestyle could lead to diseases and not being healthy, however, it is still very hard for me to eat a plate of vegetables. There are some vegetables that I do like, but they're not the healthies ones (they are not green).


Approximately one year ago, I went to a nutritionist. We talked about many health-related issues, but one tip she gave me that I have been using since is: smoothies!

Smoothies contain many more vegetables and fruits than you would eat on a daily basis. You can mix and add whatever you want, to make it taste better. Green smoothies of course are the healthies, but they're not really tasty in my opinion. The great thing about smoothies is that you can add some bananas or strawberries to your spinach smoothie and it will instantly taste better.


I like to find different smoothie recipes for different occasions. For example, the energizer, the veggie, the stomach soother or the antioxidant. Many recipes for these can be found online. You can find the antioxidant smoothie recipe under recipes.


This tip has made me consume fruits and vegetables every day. Eating vegetables every day can lower blood pressure, prevent some types of cancer, lower blood sugar, reduce heart diseases and bring many more benefits. Check my other blogposts for more tips on a healthy body and mind!


Try some smoothies out and send me recipes or picturs of your veggie/fruity smoothie!


Thank you for reading and subscribe for more.





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page