top of page
Search
  • Diandra

Walk fast, leave running in the past!

This approach to working out really changed my life. You sure know the feeling while jogging, how you can't breathe anymore and you're constantly thinking about the end of it. I definitely do. I wasn't able to jog for 10 minutes straight. My ankles and knees were hurting all the time and I hated my life during the whole workout.


Until that day came... someone told me that fast walking is the key to a good workout. It takes longer, because you're walking fast instead of running, but it gives you the same result. I have a few 'tours' I do, depending on how much time I have. The shortest one is 1,5 hour and the longest one is just over 3 hours. It's much easier to persist and you're ankles and knees will hurt less (if any at all). The only difference is you're walking fastly. I'm of course not talking about the fast walking with ski poles, but it's similar. The pace of walking is close to a slower jog. So, if you have some sparetime, you should definitely try this out. A two-hour walk is similar to a 50 mins/hour jog.


This workout really helps me achieve my 10 thousand steps per day as well!


An aid I use during my workout, is a garbage bag which I cut in the shape of a t-shirt. This makes you sweat more and thus helps you to lose weight quicker. Feel free to contact me for more questions about these kind of tools.


I hope this post motivates you working out (in an easier way). If you want to read more posts on motivation for a healthy lifestyle click here. For healthy, but delicious recipes click here.


If you would like to see more motivational blogs, please subscribe!


Thank you.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page